DB Super – The big spoiler talk

So, a few spoilers with regards to episodes 90-93 of Dragon Ball Super have surfaced in the past few days and I thought I’d take the time to dissect them a little bit. Well, not all of them, just one major one. If you don’t want to find out what is going to happen, then you should stop reading after this first paragraph, since I am going to discuss upcoming events. If you don’t care about spoilers then hey, feel free to stay.

So, thanks to a guy called Herms I think, we got the English translations for some upcoming Dragon Ball Super episodes and there is one major talking point with regards to the events from episode 93. So, it would appear that one of the 10 members of the U7 team might become incapacitated and will have to be replaced. That member of course is Majin Buu, because they haven’t done that already…oh wait.

Anyhow, with the team now incomplete, Goku starts to look for a replacement. His chosen one? Freeza. Yeah, that guy. And I have to say I have mixed feelings about it. I mean, I like Freeza, I absolutely loved his Golden Form when it appeared in the Revival of F movie, but I don’t know what to say. I guess it depends on how this plays out. If Freeza were to join, I don’t want him to become a good guy, because it makes absolutely no sense given how much of a backstabber and generally evil character he is. That being said, Fat Buu is probably my least favorite Buu form, even though he showed a lot of potential both in the Zen Exhibition Match and in training afterwards. So having him replaced with a guy I actually enjoy seeing is a good thing, for me anyway.

What excites me the most if Freeza joins is his interactions with Goku and Vegeta. I mean come on, Vegeta hates Freeza with a passion and Freeza hates both him and Goku with an eevn bigger passion, but can you just imagine if they all had to work to achieve the same goal, which in this case is survival? People say that Freeza would just say no simply because it would mean that Goku and Vegeta would be erased as well if U7 loses, but I don’t think his pride and his ego would let him do that. Another potential plot point if he joins is Vegeta finding out that Beerus ordered the destruction of Planet Vegeta. Now THAT would be something…

On the other hand, this could just be a gag episode and Buu eventually wakes up and order will be restored, which would probably annoy me even more than reviving a character for the nth time, albeit one that I enjoy seeing on screen, simply because I hate gag episodes like this which are meant only to create artificial hype (see also, Goku vs Hit). What will actually happen remains to be seen, I guess all we can do now is be patient.

Leave a Reply

